Morning Contemplation

I woke up quite early this morning. I did sunnah prayer. Having such a romantic relationship with My Lord, Allah subhannallahu wa ta’ala, is always relieving. Then I read article. The article said that in some other countries (i.g. Turkey) the Islamic education is still pure, whereas in Indonesia it’s being liberated nowadays. No doubt, it’s clearly reflected through people’s attitude, etc. Astaghfirullah.

I never regretted my parents’ decision to choose Islamic school for my primary education. Islamic schools, however, are still the best solutions to teach Islam for kids. At least, children will have strong fundamental about Islam. That would be really useful for them in doing daily routine, interaction, etc.

Maybe what interrupts the purity of the ongoing process of Islamic education is the environment, such as television, cultures, and trends. It indirectly means that the process of learning Islam should do during our lifetime. Be it at a formal Islamic school, at home, from friends, online, and even coming to Islamic conference or Majlis. It is indeed anytime and anywhere.

We are born Muslims. There’s no reason for not learning Islam. Allah said,

And (remember) when your Lord brought forth from the Children of Adam, from their loins, their seed (or from Adam’s loin his offspring) and made them testify as to themselves (saying): “Am I not your Lord?” They said: “Yes! We testify,” lest you should say on the Day of Resurrection: “Verily, we have been unaware of this.”

(Q.S. Al- A’raf (7): 172)

Each of us has our own role on this earth. Hopefully we can remind of kindness one to another until the end of our life. This is my morning contemplation as the self reflection of mine. Currently I have a big question for myself. How deep I’ve learned about Islam? What a morning. 🙂

One thought on “Morning Contemplation

  1. Pingback: Pure Contemplation – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

